top of page

Public Buildings/Spaces


Through my research during the technologist module I have come to realise I have a great interest in public buildings and spaces, such as theatres, pavilions and shopping centres. I think its the challenge that interests me the most. How the architect thinks it through and how it will be built to maximise the use by the public and create an experience rather than just a structure. For example the Walt Disney Concert Hall. It is like no other hall I have seen, The facade of the building is very irregular. It looks to be made of different pieces put together randomly, and the curved surfaces with the metal coating gives different shadows and reflections at different times of day.

This is one type of public building out of many more for me to look into and will continue to do so throughout this year.


bottom of page