top of page

CIAT - Subject Futures Week


During subject futures week some representatives from CIAT came and spoke to a group of us about how they are getting more involved with students. Before this talk I only knew about them briefly but during the talk I dont know why I didnt look into them earlier on. Student membership is free and offers all sorts of opportunities during our education.I recently got an email about a possible scholarship to go abroad and study different types of architecture if my submitted research wins. They clearly want to help students get the most out of the time they are in education and gain key skills and experience in architecture.

Once I finish university they offer plans that can help you become a chartered surveyor or architectural technologist through a series of submissions or professional work. I hope to become more involved with CIAT in the future and gain the essentail experience I need that can make myself a better architectural technologist.


bottom of page